Join the 1st program of “General Interest Entrepreneurs” !

Healthcare, culture, development…: become a “general interest entrepreneur” and apply to be part of the first squad of this new program!

Announced in July 2016 at the “Future en Seine” Festival by the President of the French Republic, this project aims at accompanying citizens and companies wishing to contribute to improve public service. It will harness digital opportunities to pair talented technologists and innovators with civil-servants in government administrations in order to tackle some public challenges identified by agencies.

To develop this project, the Secretary of State for State Reform and Simplification and the State Secretary for the Digital and Innovation missioned Christine Balian, from the General Council for Economy, industry, energy and technology (CGEIET), with the support of Etalab.

A promotion and mentoring plan

This program will selected 10 candidates, employed for 10 months to solve challenges of general interest thanks to digital resources and expertise. Applicants 2016-10-27-17_33_01-entrepreneur-interet-general-logo-def– engaged citizens, innovators, datascientists, developers … – will be selected by a jury. This jury will pay attention to the applicants’ skills and experience – especially in data analysis, collaborative projects and project management.

The selected applicants will be paid and mentored by pioneer administrations, will have access to databases, and will be followed by high-level mentors and Etalab team, with the support of the CGEIET.

General interest challenges 

Improving public service delivery thanks to data is a real challenge. For this first general interest entrepreneurship program, nine challenges have been submitted by several French ministries and agencies:

  • Using satellite image recognition in order to follow progress of development projects, at the French Agency for Development
  • Using data to improve patients’ care courses, at the Occitan regional health agency
  • Contributing to data co-production between public actors from different sectors (culture and science), at the National Library of France
  • Creating a Chatbot using the Court of Auditors’s data and improve information given to the public on the French institutional framework
  • Crowdsourcing data on cultural heritage and building sites reporting mechanisms, at the Ministry of Culture
  • Using predictive models to fight against fraud, at the Ministry of Economy and Finance
  • Developing models crossing road accidents data with verbalization to prevent road accidents,  at the Ministry of Interior
  • Improving data quality in the National Driver System, using data from the national register of individuals, at the Ministry of Interior
  • Building an API that matches not normalized textual data with referentials at the Ministry of Research

A few steps to apply!

If you are interested in contributing to the resolution of one of these challenges, if you do have skills in development and data processing, acquired by a startup project, intrapreneurship, research, if you actively contribute to digital commons like Wikipedia, OpenStreetMap or others : => Please apply here before  November 21, 2016

9f8310d62b278da73e353e030c749c5828f4b116

The President of the French Republic announces the program at the Futur en Seine Festival, June 2016

Calendar

On the 3rd of November, the call for applications on the nine general interest challenges opened. This call for applications be closed on November 21st. The jury will then meet on November 29th under the chairmanship of Frederic Mazzella, president and founder of BlaBlaCar to select the 10 winners. 

The program should be followed by a second part, introduced in January 2017: the goal is to open a one-stop shop desk for companies willing to share new, disruptive solutions for public action, and to facilitate their contact with government agencies.

This program extends Etalab’s action to open government : beyond opening data, models (openfisca.fr) and source codes (#CodeImpots, #CodeGouv), opening decisions (support for consultation on the digital Republic Bill), Etalab brings open innovation in administrations, and supports the recruiting of the most innovative and diverse talents to serve as change agents in the public sector.

***

This program is funded by the Future Investment Programme. The winners will be recruited for a 10 month contract by the administrations hosting challenges starting january 2017. All the positions are based in Paris, with the exception of the challenge lauched by the Regional Health Agency of Occitania, based in Montpellier (34000). Click here to read the program’s rules and regulations (in French).

Rejoignez la 1e promotion d’Entrepreneurs d’Intérêt Général !

Commentaires fermés sur Rejoignez la 1e promotion d’Entrepreneurs d’Intérêt Général !
Rejoignez la 1e promotion d’Entrepreneurs d’Intérêt Général !

Santé, culture, développement… : Devenez « entrepreneurs d’intérêt général » en postulant dès aujourd’hui à la première promotion de ce programme inédit !

Annoncé en juillet dernier par le Président de la République à Futur en Seine, ce projet permettra d’accompagner les citoyens et les entreprises désireux d’apporter leur concours à l’amélioration du service public.

Pour le concevoir, le Secrétaire d’État chargé de la Réforme de l’État et de la Simplification et la Secrétaire d’État chargée du Numérique et de l’Innovation ont confié une mission à Christine Balian, du Conseil général de l’économie, de l’industrie, de l’énergie et des technologies, avec l’appui de la mission Etalab.

Une promotion et un dispositif de mentoring

Ce programme constituera une promotion de 10 personnes qui auront 10 mois pour résoudre par le numérique des défis d’intérêt général. Les candidats – créateurs engagés, innovateurs, datascientists, développeurs…2016-10-27-17_33_01-entrepreneur-interet-general-logo-def – seront sélectionnés par un jury, notamment sur la base de leurs compétences en traitement de données, leur participation à des projets collaboratifs, et leur capacité à porter un projet jusqu’à sa réalisation.

Les lauréats seront rémunérés et accueillis par des administrations pionnières, auront accès à des bases de données, et seront suivis par des mentors de haut niveau et par l’équipe d’Etalab, avec le soutien du CGEIET.

Des défis d’intérêt général

Pour renforcer le service public par la donnée, neufs défis sont proposés à cette première promotion d’entrepreneurs d’intérêt général :

  • Suivre l’avancement des projets de développement par la reconnaissance d’images satellites à l’Agence française pour le développement
  • Fluidifier les parcours de soin des patients par la donnée dans l’Agence régionale de santé Occitanie
  • Contribuer à la co-production de données entre acteurs publics culturels et scientifiques à la Bibliothèque nationale de France
  • Permettre au grand public de mieux connaître les organismes publics grâce à un ChatBot utilisant les données de la Cour des comptes
  • Crowdsourcer des données sur le patrimoine culturel et permettre le signalement de sites au ministère de la Culture
  • Lutter contre la fraude par l’utilisation de modèles prédictifs au ministère de l’Économie et des Finances
  • Prévenir les accidents de la route en croisant les données d’accidentologie avec les données de verbalisation au ministère de l’Intérieur
  • Faire monter en qualité les données du système national du permis de conduire à l’aide des données du répertoire national d’identification des personnes physiques au ministère de l’Intérieur
  • Constituer une API d’aide à la mise en relation de données textuelles non normées avec des référentiels au ministère de la Recherche

Une candidature en quelques clics

Vous souhaitez contribuer à la résolution de l’un de ces défis et rejoindre la promotion ? Vos compétences en développement et traitement de données sont éprouvées par un projet startup, d’intrapreneuriat, de recherche ? Vous contribuez activement à des biens communs numériques comme Wikipedia, OpenStreetMap ou d’autres ?

=> Déposez ici votre candidature avant le 21 novembre 2016.

9f8310d62b278da73e353e030c749c5828f4b116

Annonce du programme lors du Festival Futur en Seine

Calendrier

Dès aujourd’hui s’ouvre l’appel à candidatures sur les neuf défis proposés par les administrations. Celui sera clos le 21 novembre prochain, le jury se réunira ensuite le 29 novembre, sous la présidence de Frédéric Mazzella, président et fondateur de BlaBlaCar, pour sélectionner les 10 lauréats. Ce programme ambitionne le lancement d’une promotion par an.

Le programme devrait être complété d’un deuxième volet, instauré en janvier, visant à l’ouverture d’un guichet d’accueil des entreprises ayant à partager de nouvelles solutions pour l’action publique.

Ce programme prolonge l’action d’Etalab en faveur de l’ouverture de l’action publique : après l’ouverture des données, des modèles (openfisca.fr) et codes source (#CodeImpots, #CodeGouv), l’ouverture des décisions (appui à la concertation sur la loi République numérique) et l’open government, la mission poursuit ainsi son appui à l’innovation ouverte au sein de l’État.

***

Ce programme est financé par le Programme d’Investissement d’Avenir. Les lauréats seront recrutés pour des CDD de 10 mois par les administrations porteuses des défis à partir de janvier. Tous les postes sont basés à Paris, à l’exception du défi lancé par l’ARS Occitanie, basé à Montpellier (34000). Le règlement de ce programme peut être consulté ici.

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on FacebookShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone

À propos de l'auteur:

Etalab / SGMAP

Service du Premier ministre, au sein du Secrétariat Général pour la Modernisation de l'Action Publique, en charge de l'ouverture des données publiques et du gouvernement ouvert

Suivez-nous

Haut de page